Trust Funerals Reviews 2019

In 2019 some clients began posting reviews on Google and Facebook as well as continuing to still find new reviews being uploaded to the Funeral Directors Register, which still holds the majority of our customer feedback. The FDR is an independent funeral director review website where customers can write and upload information about their own experience of any funeral director they have employed.  

These reviews can be very useful and informative to families looking to make their choice because each funeral director has no control or input over what is said about them thereby making them far more truly representative than carefully chosen testimonials. Every single review uploaded about us in 2019 has been reproduced in full below so regardless of its content or star rating.

Some of the reviews 2019 copied below no refer to our national direct cremation service under the Trust Cremations name however the company, staff and quality of service is identical in both cases.

Firstly we have copied all the FDR reviews left about us during 2019 and should you wish to check their authenticity or completeness you will find that each review title is also a link to the original source, over which we have no control or influence.

Following on from the FDR reviews you will find our Google reviews and finally the Facebook reviews posted this year. 

In order to read some of the older reviews left about our company please use the following links:

Trust Funerals Reviews 2018

Trust Funerals Reviews 2017

Trust Funerals Reviews 2016

 

5 – STAR RECOMMENDATION 

5 *****  10/01/2019

CLIVE RICKABY. says…

A lot of the worry of organising a funeral was taken away by Jill Iredale with updates by text and email.

My late Mam’s ashes were hand delivered to our home in the North East.

I would highly recommend Trust Cremations Limited for their professionalism and reasonable prices.

 

VERY UNDERSTANDING AND CARING,WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE DON’T BE AFRAID TO USE THIS SERVICE THEY ARE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY AT ALL TIMES,

5 *****  18/02/2019

LINDA BURTON says…

Very understanding and caring would recommend to everyone 1st class service very knowledgable helpful nothing is to much trouble, they even arranged the beautiful flowers

 

CAN\’T RECOMMEND TOO HIGHLY …

5 *****  03/03/2019

CLAIRE DREW says…

This is something I’ve been meaning to write for nearly a year. This firm looked after my mother’s cremation after I decided I didn’t want an event that would be attended by just myself, husband and a friend. The circumstances of my mum dying were that she was away from home, difficulties with getting her home, and her sister very ill in hospital. She had expressed her sadness at the same circumstances occurring for a friend and brother-in-law, and that she wouldn’t want that for herself. 

My husband found this firm who specialise in arranging none attended funerals. We contacted them about how these are arranged. They came to visit and went through the formalities, and after deliberations we decided to go ahead. 

Everything is done on the same formal basis as if people were attending, with flowers and music if requested, the ashes are then returned to your home as quickly as possible. They also brought me a small bouquet of the type of flowers I’d asked for. 

My husband and I switched off phones and spent the day doing a favourite drive of my mum’s. 

This has left me feeling I celebrated my mum’s life rather than mourning her difficult death. 

Very professional and sympathetic service.

 

OUR MUM.

5 *****  06/03/2019

LINDA LANCASHIRE says…

Our family had used Trust Cremations for an Aunt that passed away last year and I can honestly say that Simon and Jill were so very kind and caring. Theykept us informed every step of the way and things went incredibly smoothly due to their professional attitude.

This February my sister and I lost our wonderful Mum. We did not hesitate in asking Jill and Simon to make arrangements for us. We had a most stressful time prior to Mum passing away and it was a relief for us to have such wonderful people helping us. Everything that needed to be done was carried out with dignity and in a timely manner , I cannot recommend them highly enough.

 

EXCELLENT SERVICE

5  *****  07/03/2019

ANNE CORLESS says…

I took a long time searching for the right funeral director when my mother passed away recently. There was something about Trust Funerals (Simon and Jill) that fitted our needs the most.

We had opted for the direct cremation and their package seemed to deliver all the requirements we were looking for..

We arranged to be visited at home and meeting Simon confirmed we had made the right decision. 

The service we received was second to none and Jill kept me informed by email all the way through the process.

We paid a small amount extra for a casket and Simon delivered the ashes back to us personally. 

We would have no hesitation in recommending their services which were both professional and understanding.

 

VERY PLEASED

5 *****  24/03/2019

ANONYMOUS says…

Both Jill and Simon from Trust Funerals where so helpful and reassuring all through the prosses. Surgesting an appropriate Celibrant down to arranging the order of everything. I cannot thank them enough for their help at a horrible time for me.

 

PERFECT SERVICE

5 *****  08/04/2019

JAMES WHITWORTH says…

After looking at a number of funeral directors we chose Trust Cremations as they exhibited just the right mixture of professionalism and caring at what has been a very difficult time. From the first contact they were sensitive to our needs. We found the whole process to be clearly explained and all questions were answered. We had two appointments in which Simon was both punctual and caring. All in all we received a five-star service.

 

A SINCERE AND GENUINE SERVICE.

5 *****  11/04/2019

ANTHONY LOMAS says…

Simon and Jill provided a faultless service from beginning to end taking the time to carefully and precisely explain the process whilst also offering their advice – all of which was particularly helpful and appropriate. The one aspect I found incredibly reassuring was the continuity and support, from my initial conversation to the day of the service, Simon and Jill had started and ended the journey with my family.

 

STRESS FREE CREMATION SERVICE

5 *****  12/04/2019

GRAHAM HAYES says…

This was my first experience of arranging a cremation. Jill and Simon were very professional, compassionate, helpful and friendly. They arranged for my mother to be collected from the south coast and kept me fully informed every step of the way. The flowers that I requested were perfect ( as Jill said they would be ). As I live abroad we had asked if mums ashes could be delivered to their home earlier than the 10 days as per their contract. We assumed that they would be delivered via courier, but that was not the case. Jill delivered them herself & was very caring when handing them over. At such a sad, traumatic time, they made the process stress free. The small gathering that we arranged to scatter her was perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Thank you so much for everything Jill and Simon

 

DANIEL WHEWAY FUNERAL

5 *****  08/05/2019

EMMA HUTCHINSON says…

I couldn’t recommend another funeral directors highly enough. Simon and Jill were friendly and caring from the very first phone call. They advised, kept us completely informed and made us feel at ease every step of the way. At a very difficult time, it was made much more relaxed and stress free by their help and support and they chose a wonderful celebrant to conduct the service in James Greely. Thankyou so much to you all

 

TOTALLY PROFESSIONAL & PERSONABLE

5 *****  02/06/2019

MANDY ARMSON says…

I had to arrange the funeral of my mother in law in what were unusual circumstances. Jill and Simon were amazing, so knowledgeable and friendly. They pitched the service perfectly and were a great support from beginning to end. I would not hesitate to appoint them again should I ever have to arrange another funeral. 

Thank you both 😊

 

OUTSTANDING SERVICE

5 *****  09/06/2019

SUZANNE PARNELL says…

I can’t speak highly enough of Jill and Simon at Trust Funerals. We wanted a ceremony which was a little different and along humanist lines – and definitely no black!!

They both explained what they do very simply, clearly and with a great deal of empathy – which shone through in all their dealings with me at a very traumatic time.

Our ceremony was quite beautiful and Simon and Jill played a big part in that. Myself and my three children took my mum into the chapel on a wheeled bier and it was a very powerful experience. This is just one part of their recommended approach to help personalise the occasion.

In fact all of their approach helps personalise the ceremony. They cut out peripheral things which are just not needed and the end result was a ceremony which was perfect for my mum.

I have no hesitation in recommending Simon and Jill and their approach in this modern world.

 

GOING THE EXTRA MILE

5 *****  17/07/2019

JOSINE MARTIN says…

My opinion that Trust Cremations offered exactly the personal service that I was looking for has been absolutely proved by their recent help. In the middle of completing the paperwork for a prepaid plan I found that I was unexpectedly scheduled for important surgery. I contacted Jill to see if it would be possible to speed things up so that I was covered in the event of an emergency. We communicated by email and phone and she arranged the express delivery of forms to sign and return and a speedy bank transfer. From Monday morning to Wednesday morning we completed everything (including a bit of telephone chat) and I was able to file the documents in the “in case of” folder and cross that concern off my list. How great it is to be able to have the truly personal contact at these times!That’s the sort of background that really counts.

 

P DAVIES.

5 *****  06/08/2019

ANONYMOUS says…

A very professional service from Simon and team which eased the stress at such A very difficult time. I highly recommend them.

 

CREMATION FOR MY MUM

5 *****  07/08/2019

LEO says…

Trust Cremations arranged the Cremation for my Mum with the appropriate container for taking her ashes abroad.I have been very happy with the service everything on time and correct.Thank you very much for cooperation.

 

THE PERSONAL TOUCH

5 *****  24/08/2019

VIVIENNE MURPHY says…

As soon as my husband read out to me Trust Cremations Contempory service,I knew straight away we had no need to look further..we had found what we wanted Mum’s funeral to be, Simple,Respectful+Dignified …and NO BLACK!…with the personal touch of two dedicated+sincere people Simon+Jill at the helm,taking the stress out of a very stressful time…coming to Mum’s home+discussing arrangements….reassuring us every step of the way,nothing was too much trouble.

We cannot thank them enough for their advice,help,and support at this emotional and difficult time.

We would not hesitate to recommend Trust Cremations and anyone having a funeral to arrange we would say…consider Trust Cremations FIRST.

 

EXCELLENT

5 *****  25/09/2019

CIRCUIT OVERSEER says…

Jehovah will destroy you at Armageddon for seeking monetary gain from the death of his people. I will immediately report this to Anthony Morris III. I assure you, he will not be pleased about this. Your district is due for a “Local Needs” talk and this will be the subject of said talk.

-Circuit Overseer UK

TRUST FUNERALS NOTE: THIS REVIEW APPEARS BECAUSE ALL REVIEWS ARE REPRODUCED IN FULL WITH NO EDITING, HOWEVER WE ARE NOT AWARE THAT THIS PERSON HAS ANY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE OF OUR SERVICES.

 

SENSITIVE, WARM AND EFFICIENT PEOPLE

5 *****  06/10/2019

SUSAN MERCHANT says…

Jill took us through the process with all due sensitivity and warmth. I lost my mother so it was a very hard time. She was never intrusive but always available when help was needed. She offered extremely useful advice and everything was dealt with in a calm and respectful manner.

 

MY HUSBANDS CREMATION

5 *****  20/11/2019

MRS G HALL says…

Jill and Simon from Trust Cremations handled My Husbands Cremation, and everything went exactly as they explained it to me. They were gentle, kind and empathetic throughout the whole process including the return of his ashes directly to me personally at home. I could not recommend them more highly. Thank you both for all your help.

 

KIND AND HELPFUL

5 *****  22/11/2019

LINDA says…

I had the task of organising my uncle’s cremation. I also live 200 miles away, which I feared was going to make more difficulties. Unfortunately he had no money, but I was told about Direct Funerals. I cannot praise Jill enough for her thoughtful and kind help. She talked me through the process and arranged everything. This was a really good experience and I am more grateful than I can say. A big thank you to Jill and Trustfunerals.

 

MUMS LAST JOURNEY

5 *****  25/11/2019

CAROLINE WARREN says…

Simon and Jill guided us through this sorrowfull time, when our mum Iris passed away. Keeping us informed all the time. I would not hesitate for one second if at some time in the future we needed the help again. It was a wounderful service thanks to the input of them both, as for the car and mums coffin , both beautiful, words arent enough to express our heartful thanks to them both. Thank you both so much.

 

EXCEPTIONAL , KIND, CARING, COMPASSIONATE

5 *****  20/12/2019

MR OAKLEY says…

We have recently used Trust Cremations. The service that we have received was exceptional. Time , patience and care was shown to us, to ensure that our loved one was laid to rest as they had wished. The communication throughout was excellent. The care that has been shown to us at what is an emotionally difficult time was above our expectations and made things incredibly easier for us. Excellent service, thank you for being so kind.

GOOGLE REVIEWS 2019

During 2019 eight of the many families we worked with during the year posted a review of their experience with us on Google.  All of these reviews 2019 are reproduced in full below and can be verified by clicking the link from the reviewer’s name which will take you to the original review.

Trust Funerals & Cremations

5.0 STARS (8 Reviews)

Beryl Powell  5 STARS  20/03/19

Would recommend this family company.from the first contact with Simon. ..I felt that everything would go perfectly. He and Jill dealt with my brothers cremation. With dignity and  compassion. ..they came to visit me at home. They are lovely people. ..and at the end simon came with my brothers ashes…..I would without a doubt ….go back to them. …

 

Anthony Lomas  5 STARS  10/04/19

A highly recommended firm that dealt with myself and family in the most professional and caring manner during an understandably difficult time.

 

Emma Hutchinson  5 STARS  08/05/19

From start to finish Simon and Jill were extremely caring, professional and attentive. They gave us great advice, and they didn’t pressure us into anything extra, no hidden add ons ect. They kept in contact every step of the way to ensure everything ran smoothly with no stresses at a very difficult time. It was lovely of them to stay at my brothers service and take the time to after the service until we were all ready to leave. They chose a great celebrant in Janes Greely who also did a beautiful service and was also as caring and friendly. Thankyou so much all of you for all your help and support.

 

Kim Allen  5 STARS  15/05/19

Simon and Jill from Trust Funerals carried out my mother’s last journey for us.  They made her sad passing arrangements into a Celebration of her life.

They treated my mum’s occasion with dignity, respect and warmth.  It is clear to see not only are they both professional people who take great pride in their work, but also caring too.

The comments and feedback we received from various family members and friends saying how much they enjoyed the service, was uplifting – and made us feel they had truly understood the arrangements we wanted for my mum.  Trust got the ‘essence’ and the type of service she/we wanted – nothing was lost in translation.

From instructing Trust with your loved one’s last journey, Jill and Simon will keep in excellent contact with you, communicating all along the way so there are no misunderstandings.  They even were so considerate to alert us to a traffic accident earlier in the day, in case we needed to factor this into our arrival time.

They recommended and introduced us to James Greely, from Premier Celebrants – together they work closely with one another for various aspects of the service to make sure things run smoothly.  A terrific team.

Hand on heart I would have no hesitation in using Trust, they are transparent with their costs, professional and kind.

 

richard fido-dexter  5 STARS  25/09/19

I would highly recommend  Trust Funerals to anyone, Simon and Jill dealt with everything perfectly, nothing was too much trouble, they are there to help every step of the way . Everything is explained fully, no hard sell, more like dealing with friends . Thank you both again.

 

Terence Green  5 STARS  02/11/19

I was very pleased how my brothers funeral was handled. It met all the requirements that my brother had asked for. Handled with dignity and respect.

 

amy killeen  5 STARS  03/12/19

Jill has been simply amazing. Kind, tactful, empathetic and respectful. She has handled my Dad’s arrangements exactly as I needed for my own comfort. I chose to have all communication via email and really didn’t have to deal with anything. Trust Funerals will be my first choice in future.

 

Anne Mercer  5 STARS  21/12/19

Following the recent passing of my mum, Jill at Trust Cremations made a process I knew nothing about easy, stress free and dignified.  I called her at 8.30pm and from there she handled everything. Jill kept me informed about progress and returned my mums ashes personally along with a lovely bouquet of flowers. I highly recommend Jill and have already passed her details on to a couple of friends who ave been impressed by the service I received at a traumatic time when I was very vulnerable.

Thank you Jill.

 

FACEBOOK REVIEWS 2019

5 out of 5 Based on the opinion of 5 people

All of our Facebook reviews from 2019 have been reproduced in full below. If you wish to check any of the posts below please click on our business name at the start of each review which will take you to our Facebook page where you can Verify for yourself that in each and every case these reviews are full, complete and genuine.

Sarah Whitecross  recommends Trust Funerals

16 February 2019 · 

the McCarthy family would like to say a big thank you to jill and Simon for making the funeral of ena such a lovely and special day!! they made the whole day so much easier for us, from start to finish nothing was too much trouble. thank you so much.

 

Sheila Taylor  recommends Trust Funerals

6 August 2019 · 

Found trust funerals superb in every respect.They were courteous informative,clear with there pricing and understanding in every way.The personal return of the ashes all the way to Norfolk was a lovely touch.Highly recommended

Mr Taylor-Norwich

 

Vicky Penrice  recommends Trust Funerals

6 September 2019 · 

My sister and I would like to thank Simon and Jill for their care and attention to detail given to the organising of our Mother’s non-attended cremation. Simon provided essential advice on the day of our Mother’s death and that sound advice allowed us to deal with all the necessary paperwork work swiftly. They offered the correct level of service for our situation and I do not hesitate in recommending their company’s services. A relief in difficult times. Thanks to you both.

Gill Fennell  recommends Trust Funerals

23 September 2019 · 

Our choice was driven by wanting to have a service that felt right for our Mum, and Trust’s approach sounded great as soon as we read about them. Simon and Jill were very helpful, took care to understand what we wanted, and made gentle suggestions when we struggled to decide on one or two details. What we really appreciated was being able to ‘build’ a package and we ended up with a simple service that blended tradition with some more contemporary choices. Ultimately, Mum’s funeral felt entirely right for our family and we felt she would have enjoyed her service. Trust were also very efficient (important as we were trying to organise a date fairly quickly) and their costing were 100% clear at every step. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend both their service and their advice.

Victoria Oakley  recommends Trust Funerals

20 December 2019 · 

The service that we have recently received was exceptional. Kind , caring, compassionate team. Excellent communication at every stage. Trust Funerals made what is a challenging emotional time significantly easier for us. The kindness shown to us is unmeasurable. Many thanks.

 

We would sincerely like to thank all of our many customers over the years who have have taken the time to write so many wonderful and kind reviews about Trust Funerals and Cremations.